top of page

What makes people really buy?


Truth is most buying decisions are based on emotions – definitely not logic And to further prove this point ...Robert Collier one of the most successful Copywriters in history outlined 6 prime motives of action. They are love , duty, gain, pride, self-indulgence,and self –preservation. Despite being written in the 19th Century by Robert Collier , Look at how he uses the appeal of emotion to sell a horse-drawn buggy: “Dear Mr. Jones, Mr. Smith just said: “Mr. Jones would surely be delighted with a buggy like yours. Why don’t you offer him this one? You can make another for yourself.” He think that if I send you my built-to-order buggy, you as a man who knows about buggies, will surely be pleased with it and certainly be envied by friends and acquaintances of yours who will see and admire my buggy when you drive it. I know Mr. Smith is right. So I’ve decided to act on his suggestion and let you have a buggy I’ve taken such personal pride in designing.” I’m not sure about you who would admit to any of these things?


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page